How I started web-Development..

The corona pandemic has moved all of us towards more digitized world and that particular think inspired me to learn some coding , I remember I was in last year of my school ,then I decided that I will opt for software field in collage then I took admission on Engineering collage and opted for IT branch and that was the particular time where I actually started coding , during my school times we have learnt some basic tags of HTML so I thought lets get started with web development

I started exploring the road maps for web-dev and then I came to Know that basically to make any website we need to know 3 languages HTML(Hyper text markup language ),JAVASCRIPT, CSS(Cascading Style Sheets) .I this HTML and CSS are not programing languages

HTML just help to make the basic structure of web pages or web sites . for example it helps to :-

  1. Insert links & images
  2. Make tables
  3. HTML forms { I think this above mentioned thinks are the main work of HTML i.e.to make a skeleton of any web page}

Now coming on to CSS it just helps to design the web pages or the tings that I have mentioned above . for example :-

  1. It helps to select the height and width of the web-page, forms ,section, etc.
  2. It gives variety of colors to decorate our web-pages

CSS is basically a supportive language of HTML actually all the task we perform on CSS
can be done with the help of HTML but it is little bit time taking with CSS we target the particular tag of HTML and define there properties like what will the color of that tag, size of the tag , position of the tag , etc

I think I spend almost one month to get the basic understanding of HTML, and CSS then finally I entered into JAVASCRIPT

This is the language which actually taught me the meaning of programing language

I think Programing language is nothing but the instructions to your device that how the device will react on a particular input

Suppose you open one website and then there is pop-up msg comes in front of you after 1-2 sec to register your self in the site ,So that pop-up message and the time taken by the site to present that form is actually done by giving Instructions to your device and that instructions is given with the help of programing languages .In case of websites commonly we use javascript and for controlling the hardware systems we use another languages like c, c++ , etc.

That was all about my journey . hope you will like it , please give your opinion on comments about the article. Thankyou.